#TFWPLoveChallenge Day 9: Affirm Yourself 

It’s recently become pretty  trendy to live a positive life, embrace our flaws, get rid of negative energy and affirm ourselves. I think it’s an absolutely beautiful movement.

Though even with trends we have to be careful. I find that some things we say to affirm ourselves can be based on things that change, or the opinions (that are constantly changing)  that we have of ourselves or that some one has of us,  on any given day.

Today I think I have purpose, so I will tell myself that. If that is based on the fact that people need me, I’ll find myself in trouble when I lose my friends or people call me useless.

Today my husband told me that I’m beautiful, and I feel affirmed. What if tomorrow he doesn’t say that I am, or if he tells me I’m the ugliest thing he’s seen?

If I’m basing what I believe on what I feel or what others say about me, I will spend my entire life with fluctuating thoughts about myself.

But the awesome thing is there are true and unchanging facts about yourself that can be found in God’s Word.

It doesn’t matter what state you’re in, where you are in life, what mistakes you make, who loves you, who abandons you, what you feel, what people say or fail to communicate… These truths never change.

Today, we Challenge you to affirm yourself using the Word of God. If you need some to start off, here are a few:

I am God’s workmanship – Ephesians 2:10

I am chosen – 1 Peter 2:9

I am important and cared for – Matt 10:29-31

My sins are forgiven and God chooses to NEVER remember them – Hebrews 8:12

I am Loved – John 3:16, John 15:9, Isaiah 31:3

I can be strong and courageous because God is with me- Deuteronomy 31:6

I am made in the image of God – Genesis 1:27

Share your favorite Affirmations with us!

Use the hashtag #TFWPLoveChallenge

Leave a Reply

